23 March 2023

Where to vote in the Monaro electorate on Saturday

| Gail Eastaway
Start the conversation
Cooma's busy pre poll centre this week.

Pre-polling centres have seen a steady trade this week. Photo: Gail Eastaway.

NSW goes to the polls this Saturday 25 March.

Polling places open at 9 am and close at 6 pm.

Voting is compulsory. To vote, your name must appear on the electoral roll.

Voters are voting for both the Legislative Assembly (House of Representatives – seat of Monaro) and the Legislative Council (Upper House).

The seat of Monaro has seven candidates.

Voters need to place the number 1 (one) alongside the candidate of their choice. They can, if they wish, place numbers alongside other candidates in order of preference, up to number 7.

For the Upper House (the big paper), voters can choose to vote for a group by placing 1 above the line.

If they choose to vote below the line, they must number at least 15 candidates, all below the line.

READ ALSO Cost of living tops concerns as Monaro voters flag grassroots issues in election run-up

The candidates, in the order they appear on the ballot paper, are:

  1. Steven James Robert Whan, Labor
  2. Andrew Evan Thaler, Independent
  3. Christopher John Pryor, Shooters Fishers and Farmers
  4. James Bruce Holgate, Sustainable Australia Party – Stop Overdevelopment/Corruption
  5. Jennifer Gordon Goldie, The Greens
  6. Josephine Lea Tanson, Legalise Cannabis Party
  7. Nichole Lorraine Overall, Nationals

Polling places

Adaminaby Memorial Hall

21 Denison Street, Adaminaby NSW 2629

Berridale Community Centre

Florence Street, Berridale NSW 2628

Bombala High School

20 Bright Street, Bombala NSW 2632

Braidwood Old Library

6 Park Lane, Braidwood NSW 2622

Bredbo Community Hall

Monaro Highway, Bredbo NSW 2626

Bungendore Community Centre

2 Majara Street, Bungendore NSW 2621

Captains Flat Community Hall

Foxlow Street, Captains Flat NSW 2623

Cooma Public School

Soho Street, Cooma NSW 2630

Cooma North Public School

Mittagang Road, Cooma North NSW 2630

Dalgety Memorial Hall

13 Campbell Street, Dalgety NSW 2628

Delegate Public School

Campbell Street, Delegate NSW 2632

The Anglican School Googong

Rosa Street, Googong NSW 2620

Jerrabomberra Community Centre

Firethorn Place, Jerrabomberra NSW 2619

Jerrabomberra Public School

Firethorn Place, Jerrabomberra NSW 2619

Jindabyne Memorial Hall

45 Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne NSW 2627

Letchworth Neighbourhood Centre

28 Millar Street, Queanbeyan West, NSW 2620

Majors Creek Recreation Hall

Hill Street, Majors Creek NSW 2622

Michelago Public School

20 Ryrie Street, Michelago NSW 2630

Nimmitabel Public School

Wolfe Street, Nimmitabel NSW 2631

Queanbeyan East Public School

Thurralilly Street, Dodsworth NSW 2620

Queanbeyan High School

Agnes Avenue, Crestwood NSW 2620

Queanbeyan Masonic Centre

258 Crawford Street, Queanbeyan NSW 2620

Queanbeyan Public School

Isabella Street, Queanbeyan NSW 2620

Queanbeyan South Public School

101 Cameron Road, Karabar NSW 2620

Queanbeyan West Public School

Richard Avenue, Crestwood NSW 2620

Sutton Public School

Bywong Street, Sutton NSW 2620

Thredbo Memorial Community Centre

Crackenback Drive, Thredbo NSW 2625

Wamboin Community Hall

112 Bingley Way, Wamboin NSW 2620

Start the conversation

Daily Digest

Do you like to know what’s happening around your region? Every day the About Regional team packages up our most popular stories and sends them straight to your inbox for free. Sign-up now for trusted local news that will never be behind a paywall.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.